The dilemma with “Free Time”

It occurs to us all sometimes that we work so hard that we only wish one thing; spend the rest of our time doing nothing.
A couple of months ago I was searching for a company in which I would carry out my thesis research. At first I had multiple opportunities, many companies required my services, I was very proud and flattered, didn't see why I should hurry; I saw myself as one of the privilege. One element I did not consider was the worsening of economical landscape. Companies began tightening their belts, and job opportunities became rare. I am now at home day-in - day-out, hopping for some opportunities to come my way again.
Free time just like anything else, becomes too much when you get a lot of it. I feel idle, I everyday do my best to feel this vault the best I can. I call companies, email people and merge myself with the Internet hoping to get a glance of the end of the tunnel. One aspect I can't get out of my sight is that one day, the light will shine.

Ed'son---

https://files.edsondepary.webnode.com/200002167-79e117adb1/animated_favicon1.gif